The Mystery of Confidence

The Mystery of Confidence

I heard a saying that goes “beauty is just a skin deep.” Frankly, I think of myself as an ugly one. That’s one of the reasons why I lose my confidence. But as the time goes by I got to know the Lord personally and I realized that being beautiful is not about having a flawless skin, a sharp nose, a pretty face and all others. True and real beauty is about accepting who we are and having the confidence of carrying ourselves. And importantly, it is about the pureness of our hearts, truthfulness of what we say and having the genuinity in everything we do. It’s about loving others as we love ourselves and loving God above all else. Personally, I do believe that God is not after of my physical appearance, He is after of my heart.

Leave a Reply

